Monday, October 20, 2014

Gage, by Tess Oliver - Happy (belated, oops) Release Day


After nearly losing his friend in a logging accident, Gage Barringer is convinced now more than ever that he needs to find a different job. But his side business of breaking colts at the small Montana ranch he inherited from his grandfather doesn't earn him enough money. He has his mind set on running The Raven's Nest, a popular bar and restaurant near his ranch. The original owner has died and Gage is waiting for it to be put up for sale. But there is a five-foot-four, brown eyed, obstacle in his way, an obstacle with lips made for sin and a voice made for breaking hearts. And Summer Donovan is one road block Gage Barringer won't be able to find a way around.

Gage is a full length novel, and although it's part of the Barringer Brothers series, it can be read as a standalong.

Fred's Notes

I have a super soft spot authorcrush for Tess Oliver.  Her sweet and sassy YA's such as A LIttle Less Girl, and Safe Landing, were some of the first inides I read, way back in the halcyon days of 2011 (it seems so long ago, right?). And although she's shifted her focus (can't blame a girl for following the market, right) to steamy adult contemps, she's retained that charming style and inventiveness that are her trademarks.  I sorta missed the release day boat on Gage (sorry dear Tess!), had my dates messed up.  But that's no excuse for you missing the awesomeness that a new Tess Oliver delivers.  I'm gonna do a Rafflecopter, below, and give away a copy of Gage, and just because I love it so much, a copy of A Little Less Girl, too.  You don't have to do anything but leave a comment here to enter, just click and hope!

Purchase Links

Amazon    Barnes & Noble    iBooks  

Add Gage on Goodreads Today!

Rafflecopter Time, Oh Yeah!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thursday, October 9, 2014

Happy Release Day - Relentless Rhythm, by Michelle Mankin

Michelle Mankin is excited to share her new release Relentless Rhythm (Tempest Series)! Make sure to add to your Goodreads, order your copy & enter the GIVEAWAY below!

Release date: October 9, 2014

Come join our Release Day & Blog Tour Event

The one she really wants is out of reach.
The one he really needs is already taken.
Dizzy Lowell, rhythm man for the rising rock band Tempest is a wizard on the guitar and a wonder with women. But the hookup specialist hides his emotional scars beneath his suave exterior. He never lets anyone truly touch him.
April Reynolds, the confident bartender of the Diamond Mine, knows her way around a cocktail, but Dizzy has her all mixed up. She knows what’s safe. She’s tired of settling, though. It would be so easy to fall under his spell.
Except for that ring around her finger.
Two searching souls separated by a thin metal band.
Some dreams are dangerous.
Some secrets shouldn’t be shared.
Sometimes what we wish for most can never be.
*Each book in the Tempest series features a different band member and can be read separately, but would be even more enjoyable if read in order**

Tempest series:
Irresistible Refrain: & Audible:
Enticing Interlude:
Captivating Bridge:

Michelle Mankin is the author of the Black Cat Records series of novels.
Romance with subtext.
Reimagining classic stories with sexy rock stars and thought provoking issues.
For many years she worked in the insurance industry as an underwriter. Somehow, the boredom didn't kill her but the hours and hours of looking at facts and figures provided ample time for her mind to wander.
Black Cat Records in Vancouver provides the central backdrop for all of Michelle’s current novels. Love Evolution, Love Revolution, and Love Resolution are a Brutal Strength centered trilogy, combining the plot underpinnings of Shakespeare with the drama, excitement, and indisputable sexiness of the rock 'n roll industry.
Things take a bit of an edgier, once upon a time turn with the Tempest series. These pierced, tatted, and troubled Seattle rockers are young and on the cusp of making it big, but with serious obstacles to overcome that may prevent them from ever getting there.
When Michelle is not prowling the streets of her Texas town listening to her rock music much too loud, she is putting her daydreams down on paper or traveling the world with her family and friends, sometimes for real, and sometimes just for pretend as she takes the children to school and back.
Brutal Strength series:
Love Evolution:
Love Revolution:
Love Resolution:
Connect with Michelle Mankin on Facebook:
On Twitter:
On her website:
Receive the Black Cat Records newsletter:
a Rafflecopter giveaway